Athletics Information & Contacts

Informational:
 

Montour High School - Spring Sports Physicals  

Spring Sports Physicals will be held at Montour High School Tuesday February 19, 2019.  Any athlete who does not have a current physical must have one completed and turned in by March 4th to participate.  If you want to receive a physical at the High School, you must have a physical packet completed and turned in by the end of the school day Feb 14th.  No late packets will be accepted.

 


David E. Williams School - Spring Sports Physicals

Spring Sports Physicals will be held at David E Williams Tuesday February 26, 2019.  Any athlete who does not have a current physical must have one completed and turned in by March 4th.  If you want to receive a physical at DEW, you must have a physical packet filled out and turned in by the end of the school day Feb 22nd.  No late packets will be accepted.

 

Baseball Tryouts
Monday -March 4 &  Tuesday, March 5 from 4:00-7:00 PM
Location will be posted later this week.
 
Softball Tryouts
Monday, March 4 & Tuesday, March 5 from 3:30-5:30PM in the 9-10 Gym
Be prepared for indoors & outdoors.
 
Boys Varsity Volleyball Tryouts
March 4 & 6th  from 6:00-9:00PM at the Elementary gym.
 
Boys Tennis Practice for Tryouts
Boy's Tennis practice for try-outs will be Thursday & Friday, March 7-8 , at 2:45-4:30, at Clever Park. Bus 60 will drop you off at the tennis courts after school.  You must find a way home.
Try-outs will be on March 11 thru March 15 from 2:45-4:30 at Clever Park, weather permitting.
 
 
 
Contacts: 
 
Lou Cerro
Athletic Director
412-490-6500 Ext. 1627

Donna Udvarhelyi
Assistant to the Athletic Director
412-490-6500 Ext. 1618

Tony Rippole
Equipment Manager
412-490-6500 Ext. 1633
rippolet@montourschools.com

Sport

Coach

Email

Basketball (Boys) 

Bill Minear william.minear12@gmail.com

Basketball (Girls)

Neal Martin

martinn@montourschools.com 

Baseball

Bob Janeda

janedab@montourschools.com

Bowling

Eric D'Antonio

dantonioe@montourschools.com

Cheerleading

Natalia Rippole

NRippole@marsk12.org

Cross-Country, Indoor Track, and Track & Field

Robert Naylor 

naylorr@montourschools.com

Dance

Shanda Swisher

swishers@montourschools.com

Golf

Stu Johnson

johnsons@montourschools.com

Gymnastics

Chris Gulakowski 

gulakowskic@montourschools.com

Football

Lou Cerro 

cerrol@montourschools.com

Swimming

Courtney Fazenbaker

fazenbakerc@montourschools.com 

Softball

Ken Kutchman 

kutchmank@montourschools.com 

Soccer (Boys)

Stephen Okai 

okais@montourschools.com 

Soccer (Girls)

Lee Coughnour 

coughenourl@montourschools.com

Tennis

Eric Hazlett

hazlette@montourschools.com

Volleyball (Boys)

Mike Vavrek

vavrekm@montourschools.com

Volleyball (Girls)

Mike Marchionda

marchiondam@montourschools.com 

Wrestling

Zachary Tournay

tournayz@montourschools.com 



View All Montour Sponsored Sports
Click Here